Adventures and misadventures in France.

La Poste

Today featured another example of rural village living. I had ordered shoes online, which were supposed to be delivered today. I had planned to go home for lunch and see if they had arrived. Instead, around 10 am, one of my coworkers informed me that a package had arrived at the office for me. I descended to the entrance of our office, where I found our local postwoman, beaming, personally delivering my new sneakers to the office. I thanked her and hurried back to my desk. The address on the package listed our home address, confirming that the postwoman knew that we worked during the day, and knew where we work. I guess this is one perk of living in a town of 3,000, and working three blocks from home.

Comments on: "La Poste" (2)

  1. Kathy V said:

    Funny! For some reason reminds me of the Chevy Chase movie “Funny Farm” when they move to the country. I’m happy if our mail carrier @ work walks the 5 steps to drop off a package!

  2. Sweetteamob said:

    Exactly what we’re trying to avoid!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

